Loading
Team

陈诚锦博士

陈诚锦博士是伟高达风险投资公司的主席。该公司在新加坡、上海和美国加利福尼亚州均有团队。成立伟高达之前,陈诚锦博士曾担任瑞士信贷第一波士顿银行集团(CSFB)新加坡和马来西亚区的董事总经理和地区负责人。

在2002年加入CSFB之前,陈诚锦博士曾担任德丰杰全球创业投资基金——一家硅谷风险资本集团的合伙人和董事总经理,负责公司在亚太地区的经营活动。 在此期间,他在2000年率先投资百度公司。尽管百度当时仅仅是一家小型创业公司,没有营收,仅服务一位客户,但是陈诚锦博士预见了百度的发展潜力,投资 了750万美元获得百度25%的股份和7人董事会中的2个席位。在陈博士担任CSFB新加坡投资银行业务负责人期间,他还担任了德丰杰亚洲投资委员会的主 席,并在德丰杰集团董事会中就职至2009年。

在他职业生涯的早期,陈诚锦博士曾在高盛工作3年。他首先担任J.Aron& Co(新加坡)私人有限公司的副总裁,最后成为该公司的地区董事和负责人,主管该公司的亚太区事务。陈博士也曾就职于壳牌东方石油有限公司新加坡分公司, 随后他调职到日本分公司并升任首席交易员。

目前陈诚锦博士在世界上多个公司的董事会和委员会中均有任职,包括新科电子有限公司(新科电子公司母公司在新加坡交易所挂牌上市)、加利福尼亚洲际大学 (美国,主席)、摩比源公司(美国与中国)、实时游戏亚洲股份有限公司(新加坡)、Wellness股份有限公司(TWG集团股东之一)、 Matchmove国际集团(新加坡,主席)、麻辣马(中国)游戏工作室、Mainspring 科技(印度尼西亚)、W 居民委员会 (新加坡,主席) 和圣淘沙业主委员会 (新加坡,主席)。

陈诚锦博士此前也担任过诸多董事会和委员会的主席或成员,包括剑桥工业信托基金管理集团(董事会主席、行政会议与人事委员会主席,剑桥工业基金在新加坡交 易所挂牌上市)、鹰联航空公司(新加坡)、尚凡资讯股份有限公司(中国,在台湾挂牌上市)、亚洲美食频道(新加坡,创始主席,现归属于美国美食网络)、新 加坡媒体发展管理局(新加坡、审计委员会与投资委员会主席)、新加坡理工学院(就职于行政议会)、新加坡贸易与工业资源专家政府议会委员会、新加坡国防科 技局、生命科学投资股份有限公司(新加坡)、新加坡-麻省理工学院学术联盟治理委员会、新加坡国家电脑局董事会、新加坡国立大学(投资委员会成员)、新加 坡国立癌症中心、Eastern Cluster医院新加坡分院(新加坡保健集团)、新加坡大士能源私人有限公司、新加坡圣淘沙湾私人有限公司、新加坡Majulah Connection顾问集团、新加坡风险投资协会和新加坡-山东商会。

此外, 陈诚锦博士也曾就职于新加坡政府,担任贸工部常务副部长,随后担任新加坡全国科技委员会副主席和价值10亿美元的科技创业投资基金(TIF Fund)联合主席。1997年,他加入新加坡经济审查委员会,该委员会主席为李玉全部长。2002年,陈博士加入了由现任总理李显龙领导的新加坡经济审 查委员会工作组。

在取得巨大商业成就的同时,陈诚锦博士也热衷于新加坡的非营利事业。他是Bizworld Asia的创始人和创始主席,该组织是一个义务向孩子传授商业知识的非营利组织。他也曾是新加坡国家艺术理事会成员以及新加坡Gabrielite基金会的治理委员会成员。

陈诚锦博士拥有剑桥大学博士学位和工程硕士学位,曾获得壳牌剑桥奖学金。该奖学金只授予全球11个共和联邦国家中最顶尖的3名候选人,陈诚锦博士是该奖项 的首位新加坡籍获得者。他同时也获得了基督学院奖学金,该奖学金旨在表彰该年度学院中表现最优秀的学生。此外,他也曾担任剑桥大学马来亚和新加坡协会主 席,代表剑桥大学基督学院参加新生社团展示会(Squash)。陈博士在格拉斯哥大学获得工程学士学位,并获得了所有考试的学术奖项,包括学习成绩第一名 的奖励以及最杰出毕业生奖。

陈诚锦博士在新加坡国民服役期间是名军官,并在见习军官课程中被评选为最佳见习军官。

Loading
Team

DR. FINIAN TAN

CHAIRMAN

Dr Finian Tan is the Chairman of Vickers Venture Partners – an international venture capital company with presence in Singapore, Shanghai and California. Before he started Vickers, Dr. Tan was the Managing Director and head of the Credit Suisse First Boston (CSFB) group of banks in Singapore and Malaysia.

Prior to joining CSFB in 2002, Dr. Tan was a partner and Managing Director of the Silicon Valley venture capital firm- Draper Fisher Jurvetson Eplanet – being in charge of their Asia Pacific operations. In his time there, he spearheaded the investment into Baidu in 2000. Though Baidu was a small start-up, with no revenue and with just one customer for its search engine at that time, Dr. Tan saw Baidu's vast potential for success and he invested US$7.5 million for 25% of the company and had two board seats out of seven. During his tenure as head of the CSFB group of banks in Singapore, Dr. Tan remained as chairman of DFJ ePlanet’s Asian investment committee and remained on the board of DFJ ePlanet (S) Ltd until 2009.

As part of his earlier career path, Dr. Tan has spent three years at Goldman Sachs, where he started as a Vice President at J.Aron and Co (Singapore) Pte and was eventually the Regional Director and Head of J.Aron and Co (Singapore) Pte. in charge of the Asia-Pacific Region. Dr. Tan has also spent time with Shell Eastern Petroleum Ltd, in Singapore and was later posted to Shell Japan Ltd, where he was promoted to Chief Trader.

Dr. Tan currently serves on numerous boards and committees all around the world, such as ST Electronics Ltd (Parent ST Engineering listed on Singapore Exchange), California Intercontinental University (USA, Chairman), Real Time Gaming Asia Pte Ltd (Singapore), The Wellness Group Pte Ltd (Co-owner of TWG Tea), Matchmove Global (Singapore, Chairman), Spicy Horse (China) and Mainspring Technology (Indonesia), W Residence Council (Singapore, Chairman) and the Sentosa Cove Owners' Council (Singapore, Chairman).

He has also previously served as Chairman or Board Member on numerous boards and committees, including Cambridge Industrial Trust Management (Chairman of the board and Chairman Exco and HR committees, CIT listed on Singapore Exchange), United Eagle Airlines (China), Sunfun Info Co Ltd (China) listed in Taiwan, Asia Food Channel (Singapore, Founding Chairman, now owned by Food Network USA), Media development Authority of Singapore (Singapore, Chairman Audit Committee and Investment Committee), Singapore Polytechnic (also on Exco), Singapore Government Parliamentary Committee for Trade and Industry Resource Panel, Defence Science and Technology Agency (Singapore), the Life Sciences Investment Pte. Ltd. (Singapore), SMA (Singapore-MIT) Governing Board, Singapore National Computer Board, The National University of Singapore (also member of the investment committee), The National Cancer Centre (Singapore), The Eastern Cluster of Hospitals in Singapore (Singhealth), Tuas Power Pte. Ltd (Singapore)., Sentosa Cove Pte. Ltd. (Singapore), Majulah Connection (Singapore), the Singapore Venture Capital Association and the Singapore-Shandong Business Council.

In addition, Dr. Tan has served in the Singapore Government as Deputy Secretary of the Ministry of Trade and Industry, and later as Deputy Chairman of the National Science and Technology Board in Singapore and Co-Chairman of the TIF fund (worth US $1 billion). In 1997, he was a member of the Economic Review Committee of Singapore chaired by Minister Lee Yock Suan, and in 2002, he was part of the working group of the Economic Review Committee of Singapore chaired by current Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

On top of all his business accomplishments, Dr. Tan is also involved in Singapore’s non-profit scene. He is the Founder and was the Founding Chairman of Bizworld Asia, a non-profit organisation which has volunteers teaching kids about business. He was also a Council Member of the National Arts Council in Singapore and on the board of Governors of the Gabrielite Foundation in Singapore.

Dr. Tan received his Doctor of Philosophy and Master of Philosophy in Engineering from Cambridge University on the Shell/Cambridge Scholarship. The Shell Scholarship is awarded competitively to the top 3 candidates from 11 commonwealth countries, and he was the first Singaporean recipient of the award. Dr. Tan was also concurrently on the Christ College Scholarship, an award given to the best college entrants of the year. He was also President of the Cambridge University Malayan and Singapore Society and represented Christ College, Cambridge in Squash. He received his B.Sc. Degree in Engineering from the University of Glasgow, where he also won all the academic awards available for the examinations, including an award for being the top student for his course, as well as the most distinguished graduate award.

Dr Tan served in the National Service in Singapore as an officer, having graduated as the best officer cadet.